Halloween Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys,
I am new to this forum and looking for some help. I recently bought a Spirit Halloween prop second hand, it is the swinging zombie girl prop. This prop has apparently never worked and was wondering if anyone else has run into problems with this prop and if there is a fix for it. The prop doesn't work at all, no swinging, no glowing eyes, no sound, no nothing. Anyone have any suggestions? Would love to hear from ya, and keep in mind that I am very new at this and please dumb it down as much as you can. Thanks so much!

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Hahaha, if only it were so simple..Yes I believe I do, the adapter came with it. I suppose it would be smart to check but she said it was the adapter that she got from the spirit store when she bought it so I assuming its the right one.

·
Registered
600 Posts
Ha! wouldn't be the first time they gave the wrong one. Also you might have to take it apart where the adapter gets plugged into her to make sure the wires are attached. If that's not it then I would suggest looking for any wires that are not connected.

·
Halloween Elitist
2,887 Posts
Yeah, sometimes you just have to check the innards to see if wires have detached from their original soldering or connection, maybe bands have untracked

·
Registered
1,999 Posts
Definitely make sure you have the proper adapter. Then as it's been suggested, look at the innards and see if any wires have broken. You'll find that the wires are soldered using the chinese technique- hot glue. This is why so many props run into problems. But check and make sure all wires are in place. Be real careful about taking things apart, cause you have to know how it goes back together. Good luck.

·
Registered
1,837 Posts