Halloween Forum banner

1 - 20 of 131 Posts

·
🎃 | )ark ( )verlord 🎃
1,087 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Witch scene's are essential to any haunters display! :D
Post pictures of your witch related props, scene, and decor.

This is my first year doing an witch display. Moreover, the display is going to be surrounded around her:

Witchpropnew1.jpg
Witch=Classic cool :D

·
Caretaker of Eerie Manor
6,469 Posts
OHHH! I want to play too! We're doing a haunted witches forest this year as our front yard display. There will be a coven of three hags and assoreted other props to fill in the scene. I have two of them done.

This one is animated and will have her head turn back and forth.

This static prop is holding a spell book.

The third one will be stirring a large cauldron

There will be the caged victim

Each of the witches will have her own tombstone too!

·
Registered
744 Posts
This year i want to make my "Witch's Bubbling Brew" Exhibit really amazing. It is always the favorite part of the Haunt, but i have never been really happy with the witch prop part. This is the pond with dry ice.

This is the scene overall:

The witch is an animated prop with a button for the tots to press. I like that it is fun for the little kids because it keeps them from getting too scared, but on the same token, i want to get a big cauldron to hang over the pond and a really scary witch (preferably an actual actress). But then it gets too scary. I don't know what to do. Maybe both.

·
🎃 | )ark ( )verlord 🎃
1,087 Posts
Discussion Starter #8

·
🎃 | )ark ( )verlord 🎃
1,087 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Great work guys! I can't wait to see your finished product though. Keep the pictures pouring in :D

·
🎃 | )ark ( )verlord 🎃
1,087 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
@Jdubbya I like the witch holding the spell book so much detail, it gives me the chills :D

·
Registered
417 Posts