Halloween Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
650 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So,I built a pneumatic gismo and hooked up a IR sensor from a HD motion light but it test mode it just keeps firing over and over.The sensitivity control just makes it vary the delay time,if I move it to the one minute spot it fires and stays there for a minute then releases back and ready to fire all over again.Thats not the control I was looking for,any ideas on how to control it so it fires quick,stays for a second or two then resets for the next victim?Its my first attempt at pneumatics and controls so be kind all you experts.lol

·
Registered
629 Posts
Do you know anything about relays??
If yes, then I suggest you invest in delay on delay off relays, these allow you to adjust the time the relays stay on and the time before they'll re-fire, add these to your IR sensor, and you've got instant control without the continuous refires that the test mode would be giving you. I found mine on ebay last year, 4 for $10 and free shipping.

·
BAD INFLUENCE
11,448 Posts
Have you got any pictures or diagrams of how it is assembled and wired ?

·
Registered
629 Posts

·
Registered
650 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
if i use the Macromatic one it runs off of 24vac,i need a transformer to step down the 110v voltage the pneumatic switch runs off of to run the relay,correct.

·
Registered
629 Posts
if i use the Macromatic one it runs off of 24vac,i need a transformer to step down the 110v voltage the pneumatic switch runs off of to run the relay,correct.
Yes, either that or a 24v dc power supply

·
Bête noire
2,631 Posts