Halloween Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
649 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First I hope you all aren't tired of me. I am new and have so many questions. Today's question (lol) is about motors. Are there any sites that will help me understand what motor can do what? The more I understand about different motors the better I can create my own props. I understand about servo's but as for the rest inquiring minds want to know. O, while my mind is on motors I am seeking info on power supplies also. What works together and what can't play nice with what motor kind of info. I hope I am making sense. My mind tends to think faster than I can type. As always I thank everyone for help. You all have been so sweet so far and I have been referring back to all your words on my other posts.

·
Registered
71 Posts
Monsterguts.com. Halloweenfxprops.com I've found those to be good ones. I'm a newbie too, never feel bad to ask a question. That's the only way to learn other than trial and error. Keep in touch with me, we can help each other out. Nice to meet you.

·
Registered
183 Posts
Here are some examples of motor uses
00:10-00:29 you'll see two zombie crawlers using vent motors with linkage to create side to side motion, set up on lazy suzans
00:30-40 is my leering skeleton sitting on coffin, uses a rear wiper motor, this motor like a lot of newer rear wiper motors is auto reversing (I am also using a PWM or pulse width modulator for speed control).
00:41-00:45 is my swaying zombie uses a standard wiper motor with a swivel joint to create the front to back movement and once again PWM for speed control