Halloween Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
3,109 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have lots of props and animatronics, but this year, I think I bought my scariest yet. What is your scariest prop you have in your haunt? Please post vids or pics!

·
Registered
5 Posts
I I have an actual antique embalming table. Table itself is porcelain covered cast iron, and must be 300 to 400 pounds! Crank levers in the base have height and tilt adjustments to direct the flow of "bodily liquids" to flow into the channels and down towards the drain hole at the end. This years annual adults only party will feature this table with an autopsy victim on it. A small pump in the stainless steel run off catch basin will constantly pump the bloody fluids back and forth so audibly it will strike a deep nerve with those viewing it. Then next year I will feature this dried bloody table as the buffet station.

·
Wisp in the Mist
1,953 Posts
Mine probably are not so scary to you folks here, but the ToTs beg to differ. ;) This guy was our scariest since 2005. He's home-made, although his cloak probably shows that, here!:

But, I picked up two things on clearance that will probably give him a run for his money. Since I haven't had them out on display yet, I can't really decide which is more scary. I also picked up the talking bobble headed witch from Home Depot, but I don't find her especially scary, myself. I guess since the HH is a known legend, the Jack o'lantern man is more scary.

Attachments

·
Registered
7,208 Posts
My silly ,small props are not scary at all,but I can create a build up in anticipation to make almost any object that anyone could choose to name-Scary!
I have some photographs of famous, beautiful women that I use in certain ways to make people scared. Some victims to this are haunters who told me:"They have never been scared in a haunted house!".. just before I get them to jump and scream.