Halloween Forum banner

Want to do a ghost projection this year

1701 Views 16 Replies 8 Participants Last post by  Oak Lane Cemetery
I've got $75 worth of Sears/Kmart gift cards that I'm looking to purchase a projector with to do a ghost projection in our front picture window this year. Looking at this on through the online merchants site - http://www.sears.com/infocus-in2124...p-00342166000P?prdNo=6&blockNo=6&blockType=G6 Seems good, but a quick cross reference search on amazon reveals a huge price difference! Am I missing something in the item I'm looking at? Is there some fine prints I don't see that explains why this projector is so much cheaper that the same model listed on Amazon? I'm suspicious.

Anyways, I've never tried projections before and I'm learning the art of projecting a convincing image from scratch so help me out. I will have a table directly across from the window about 7 ft away that is below the level of the window to set up on so the projector should not be visible from outside unless a very tall person is viewing, or someone goes right up to the window and looks in. How close should the scrim be to the glass to avoid reflections and what material would help in not creating reflections? I'm sure I'll be full of more questions if I move forward with the plan.
Reactions: Grey Lady
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

· Registered
15,097 Posts
Sears website. That's the issue right there. Nightfisher, the 2.17 weight is actually the weight for the projector but in KG (so poor web entry work), but more importantly the price is for a replacement lamp for that item. If you followed through with either that listing or one of the two others sellers listed and put the item in your shopping cart you will see the picture for the item being sold is for the projector replacement lamp, which pricing now makes more sense.