Halloween Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
114 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
From a previous thread by Allen and his youtube video ,I decided to build my own virtual 4d haunted house ride.
I'm not that good at how-to videos, so here's the description of the following pictures and a brief outline of what I did.

Tingira Lights https://www.facebook.com/TingiraLights/ Haunted Ride 2019 – Details and explanations of the pictures.

Hr1 – Entrance way to garage covered in black plastic

Hr1a – Side entrance to covered area, black plastic slit so people could enter

Hr1b – inside the “cave” numerous bats, exit can be seen at other side

Hr2 – photo opportunity in front of the garage area

Hr3 – tarp covering garage door (photo taken after black plastic taken down)

Hr4 – tarp pulled aside to show garage door (the door was open the whole of halloween night and remote turned off)

Hr5 – same view as hr4 with garage door open (the usher walked people thru the “cave” and pulled the tarp back like that for people to enter)

Hr6 – with garage door fully open - you can see the 3 tarps that enclose the area. Even during daylight hours, it was quite dark in there once the front tarp was down and with the black plastic adding further darkness.

Hr7 – the tombstone and spiders are hiding the box with the ultra-short throw projector

Hr8 – view of the seat

Hr9 – the two vibrating motors under the seat

Hr10 – close up view above the screen – you can see the 2 fans, the 2 bats, the 2 lights and just to the right the water mister

Running the video Haunted House Ride from Spectral Illusions, with an ultra-short throw projector onto a 150-inch screen.

http://www.spectralillusions.com/effects/haunted-house-ride