Halloween Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
1,565 Posts
I love it! I do my dining room in traditional Halloween orange & black colors, and I have a few vintage touches I add as well. With a little bit of tweaking, it takes me through Thanksgiving also. I hang some of the paper fans from my ceiling already, but I'm liking your stars! I'm not finished decorating yet, but when I am, I'll be putting pics in my album.

Your photo spot is great also! I really want to do something like this for our house. We get a good number of TOTers and we host an open house for friends & family at Halloween, so I know everyone would love it. Great job!

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Thanks, I break the design into smaller spaces - I break out the sections/areas - Photo Booth, Bar, Bathroom, Table Spaces. I started gathering ideas in August I think.

Yes, it is a Photobooth. I am a portrait photographer and this is my studio space. (Hence all the black curtains everywhere - behind them is backdrops) I do a photobooth for most of the larger social gatherings we do. This is the most elaborate one though. There are more pictures of it in another post,

I use stars almost every gathering now - in different colors for whatever my theme is.

We get -no- TOTers :( So I do this for our friends.

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
This is what I did last year to the entry. It will probably be the same this year plus a few more skeletons. There is a graveyard to the right and it is getting an overhaul after I started making the fencing inspired by the folks here! People loved taking pictures on the hay bales with the skeletons & pumpkins and in the graveyard. I have 4 dog skeletons because I have 4 large dogs ;)

Home Property House Siding Building

Pumpkin Shed House Home Yard

Dalmatian Dog Canidae Great dane Non-Sporting Group

Pumpkin Calabaza Gourd Vegetable Cucurbita

Home House Property Sky Lighting

Green Lighting Games Tree Landscape lighting

·