Halloween Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
371 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This year I'm having a clown/carnival themed party, it's my first year with a proper theme!

Anyway, I just moved into a new apartment, and the living room has a vaulted ceiling. It's not a big place, but it makes it seem bigger. I was wondering if anyone has any ideas on how to utilize it. I was just going to get a bunch of helium balloons and just let them loose and have streamers and perhaps some of those triangle shaped banners, yadda yadda.

If anyone has a better, inexpensive way they would use it, lemme know! Pictures of your past year vaulted ceiling decor would be appreciated too! Clown themed or not!

Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
503 Posts
That's the first thing that came to my mind too - a flying trapeze act! Guess it depends on the vault and whether there are any beams. If not, you could make a
trapeze stand for the effect. I always liked the dive tower where the clown dove into a little pool. I don't know if they ever actually did it but it was always in the cartoons!

clowntrapeze.jpg

clown dive.jpg

·
Registered
6,618 Posts
I have vaulted ceilings with expose wood beams. We have hooks hanging on each side on the three beams and several down the center one 9there is a ceiling fan in the middle. We also hang things on each end. I am looking for photos from past year. We hang those hanging cheap ghouls up there (like from Dollar General). THey have light up eyes and don't look bad from a distance. This year, I will use all witches up there for the first time.