Halloween Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
405 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
For the last two year's, we have created a graveyard scene in our yard, but this year we are going to create the Vampire's Lair - basically a haunted house with a vampire theme. Since I have never done a haunted house before, does anyone have any good, simple but scary suggestions that I could include? I'm pretty good at creating effects and props, as long as they don't require electrical wiring. So far what I have planned is to created spooky hallways with rats, haunted portraits on the walls, lots of spider webs. Every once in a with the halls will open into a small room - one will be a dungeon and another the vampire's lair. I have a skeleton that will be chained to the wall of the dungeon, and of course, a coffin, vampire, bats, etc in the lair. I also plan to use compressed air and silly string for sudden and unexpected surprises as the TOTers go through the "house". I would love to read your ideas and suggestions to help perpetuate this year's theme!

·
DEAD inside
1,237 Posts
At Universal, last year in the Dracula house, they had a hallway made of curtains that Vampire brides would come out at you very nice effect! They also used a thunder and lightning effect and when the light flashed she would open the curtain and hiss. They were standing a couple of feet higher so they would look like they were outside of a window trying to get in.

·
Where wolf?
1,277 Posts
I always thought a blood reserve would be a good idea for dry times... like a victim kept alive and siphoned into bags or bottles. Lot's of tubing running around with fluids moving through them not just for the blood, but for the nutrients and excrement of the "cow".

(yeah twisted I know LOL)

·
Registered
899 Posts