Halloween Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Everyone,

I am new to haunting and could use help figuring out a problem. How do I transfer and enlarge hand drawn copies of tombstones or other items to foam boards?

Another of what will be many questions:
Where can I find templates of tombstones for 4' x 8' sheets of foam board?

Thanks for your help in advance!

·
Going bump in the night..
3,388 Posts
You'll want to use an art projector for getting the image onto the large pieces of foam.
Essentially, these work much like the overhead projectors used in schools / colleges.
Here's an example:
Prism Art Projector
(admittedly, this one's a bit pricey)
Here's a cheaper option:
eBay: Projecta-Scope tracer

These will project an enlarged version of your drawing onto a flat surface (the sheet of foam), and all you have to do is trace the lines with a pencil / pen / chalk / paint / etc. Once traced, you turn off the projector and there's your linework on the foam.

·
Registered
277 Posts
rasterbator.net. I have the standalone version from a couple years ago--I think they've revamped the online version since then. It's what I use to get hand-drawn templates blown up for tombstones. You just import your image, then it blows it up & prints out a multi page pdf. Tape them together and trace. Best of all, it's free.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Eerie, I am having trouble using rasterbator.net. I am having difficulty uploading pictures and then getting the picture set to the exact measurements I want. I have to spend time trying to figure it out. Doesn't help that its in mm or cm and not inches. Any suggestions would be helpful.

Thanks!

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Ugly Joe,