Halloween Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2464171/Its-making-children-Police-tell-man-tone-annual-charity-Halloween-display-honour-grandmother.html

This is the third story I have read this year about people being asked to take down decorations. Personally I would just tell them no, but then again I do want a door mat that says “come back with a warrant”

The only issue I have had is the person next door came over to tell me that god lets her see demons and she know that I am just getting into the spirit of the holiday, but my decorations were attracting real demons and they are disgusting looking

Any of you ever have problems with the Halloween haters?

·
Registered
372 Posts
So far in our current neighborhood it has been friendly except the lady that walks but crosses the street at our house and back again after she passes...LOL.
At my folks house where this all started in the late 70's we got pretty big with about 500 to 600 TOT's. They used to get hate mail every year and people at least a few times would stop by and tell us what horrible people we were. Oh well. Have a nice day :)

·
Registered
115 Posts
'I'm sure if the parent had come and spoken to me we could have come to a compromise,' insisted Mr Creighton.
'I don't know why they felt the need to go to the police about it. It's so ridiculous it's almost funny.'

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2464171/Halloween-display-frightening-children-making-Stevenage-police-warn-man.html#ixzz2i5VC4Jw0
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

Its amazing that people are so up theor own **ses that they cant even be bothered to talk to the haunter. This is not an issue for law enforcement or emergency services!!!

·
Human Candy Shovel
1,107 Posts