Halloween Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
74 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone! I am brand new to the forums. Every Halloween I decorate my house and try to scare all of the visitors. I am not very good at building things and I don't have too much money to spend. What do you guys think are the best things to purchase to scare the life out of people? Also, I am looking to incorporate walls into the design this Halloween. What is an affordable way to build walls?
Thanks,
Andrew
EDIT: If anybody makes any props they would be willing to sell at an affordable price, I will try to buy them!

·
bone collector
3,167 Posts
I would encourage you to look through the threads...General Halloween, Props, Tutorials is a good start~there are several threads that have inexpensive, alternative ideas; 2014 Dollar Store/Tree thread, what did you buy/find today?, Yard Sale Finds, show me your stones, etc. Some people post what they are making with the item or even a before & after photo. You can also use the search engine~type in walls or wall panels (for example), & see what comes up. Or 'how to get a baby in a jar'~that's a creepy project! In regards to For Sale stuff, click on FORUM, scroll down, you'll see Wanted to Buy, For Sale/Trade by Individuals, For Sale by Merchants.
Besides searching through HF threads, you can also search on Pinterest. The amount of ideas between these 2 sites will keep you busy for the next thousand years.
I'm a newbie too, and I've found the best way is to just jump in & start looking through the whole forum. There are marvelous ideas & projects here shared by amazingly talented people. Have fun!

·
Mad Monster Maker
2,673 Posts
Take some time and search through the "Halloween Props" section. You'll be surprised at some of the amazing props you can make both easily and cheaply.

One great way to get LOTS of good scares is with a ghillie suit.

Ghillie Suit.jpg