Halloween Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
395 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Heres the link to a rough test of my pirate crewmen for my ship. The center crewman is taking the captains part for I have yet to finish the 3-axis skull, but that will be up shortly. I hope you enjoy... keep in mind its my first try lol :p
Thanks again Halloweenbob for the help! http://youtube.com/watch?v=eiTxDBiQbD8

·
Scarhead Brain Tumor Guy
946 Posts
That's awesome TDD! I nabbed one of those skulls from Michael's thinking that the jaw was movable enough to work, you certainly prove that theory. What hardware/software did you use?

·
Registered
395 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I used VSA with a Parallax usb servo board. Then I just used Audacity... recorded my voice for each characters of the song and used waveformanalysis in vsa (makes the servos move following the soundwave... cool and easy way to cheat).. and just hooked it all up. Its a ds821 servo mouned to the side of the skull right above the cheekbone (zygomatic if you want to get technical)... between there and where the dreadlocks attach... then just ran a bar from the servo arm to the side of the jaw... Id be glad to post pictures if youd like... its kinda hard to see in the video... but you could also add the servos inside of the skull... it would take more work but look better and make the servo whine quieter.... thanks for the comment! Let me know if I can help, Mike

·
Scarhead Brain Tumor Guy
946 Posts
I was wondering about the servo location, did you cut one of these skulls open to see if it was hollow or if there would something to mount to?

And if that's your voice recording, it's EXCELLENT...you should be doing voiceovers with duzaben!

·
Mistress of the 7 Seas
847 Posts