Halloween Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys. I am having my 3rd annual haunted backyard this year. I have a bunch of stuff already that I believe will go over well with everyone, but I am looking for a state that will have some people running out of my garage, a great finale. I have static props, motorized, and this is my first year trying pnuematics. Any Ideas? I have a few but nothing solid yet. Thanks

·
Registered
210 Posts
I would vote for anything above their head (that drops down) or below their knees that reaches out for them. They will be so focused on all the things going on from knee height to head height that something coming from out of the blue will creep them out. Maybe even something really simple, like a few spiders (one on the ceiling, one on the ground) and some strands of black fishing line hanging down that they will run into . Everyone loves the cobweb dance ;) Just ... probably want to keep the dangling "web" as singular, loose pieces instead of loops or anything they could get caught on as they jump/startle away from it. Fishing line can cut pretty quickly if it catches an earlobe or a nose tip.

Good luck, it sounds awesome!

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
A horn and led light hooked to a switch and battery... should scare them!
These are good ideas I love the horn Idea, I may not use it in the end however just because my ending is right next to my beginning, but on the other hand by the time they get there they may have forgotten that they heard this horn. How would I set something up to drop from the ceiling and reset every time, I am trying to automate as much as possible this year as I am down on my help to scare the kiddos. Thanks for the inputs guys I like them and appreciate them very much

·
Registered
2,982 Posts