Halloween Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Taking into account the obvious issues, ultimately your choice, etc.., I have the good fortune of purchasing a new home with a huge front yard (nearly five times the size of my current yard) and have been toying with the idea of either a massive expansion of my current theme or going a totally new direction.

My current theme, which I have been doing for five years now is based upon the Pirates of the Caribbean, both the movies and the ride thru. I have always wanted to build a scaled pirate ship with cannons ablaze fighting the fortress, but room has been a premium. Now I could do that, but I have been so impressed by the awesome designs I have seen here, I'm thinking, is a change the thing to do?

I have narrowed my choices to three themes:
Continue with the Pirates theme
Do a graveyard theme
Do a western town theme (live in AZ)

Or do a combination??? I can combine either theme 1 with theme two and two and three also effectively.
I just want to glean from all the wonderful work I have seen here and with this opportunity, it's hard to feel a little overwhelmed as I enter the planning stages.

Now why shift? I have built several props to fit the space I had, but my old props in this yard would cover approx 1/8 of what I have built already, so I feel it's close to starting over.

Thoughts? Suggestions? Ideas?
That old addage.......What would you do?

·
Registered
3,408 Posts
If it were me, I'd do a combo. Add a few items to your pirate display that you didn't have room for before and maybe a another section for a graveyard.

·
Registered
628 Posts
Well every wild west town had a graveyard didn't it, How about gunslingers human and skeletal. Bodies in the street .a funeral proscssion to Boot Hill. That's a twofer.

·
bone collector
3,167 Posts
Here's my two cents, for whatever it's worth...