Halloween Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all!

Went to my local Spirit Halloween store today and was browsing around the foggers. I have been thinking of getting one (probably a Chauvet 1000w model), but saw that they had a 1000 watt machine. Here are the specs: http://www.spirithalloween.com/product/1000-watt-fog-machine/?w=fog&UTM_campaign=Search:SC:fog#prReviewEngineDiv

Have any of you had any experience with this one? The store clerk said he has had one for the past 3 years and works really well. I have a 20% off coupon for it so that is what is sort of driving me to get it.

-Benji

·
Registered
47 Posts
Purchased a 1000w fogger from spirit about 5 yrs ago... It lasted me 3 years before it stopped working. When I say years though, I mean 3 parties... So roughly 24 hrs of service. My advice (I'm no expert so take it for what's it worth), go with the Chauvet! From what I've been told and read; you can't go wrong with a Chauvet. All of my foggers going forward will be of higher quality, minus my 400w foggers for specific props.

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thats what I was wondering about the Spirit fogger, duration of use before it dies. I kinda thought that may be the case with it. Thanks for the info!

·
Registered
4 Posts
I bought 2 Spirit foggers at once. One lasted for the night and never worked again but the other has been going on 5 years now. It's a crap shoot because for the bad one I was told it's not Spirit's responsibility to honor the warrantee and that I had to mail it make to the manufacturer. I've had problems with Chauvet as well but it was with their electric cauldron.

·
Registered
706 Posts
I've had cheap fog machines from both Wal-Mart and Spirit, and have not had problems. But I only put them out on Halloween day, not running a month-long production. They have been fine for my purposes, and some have been with us for 5 years or longer (probably longer).

·
Registered