Halloween Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
CANNIBAL
2,597 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I know it's a small victory but today for the very first time I used a dremel. Hubby thought it would be a bit intimidating for me but I loved it. I'm using it for the headstones I am making and I'm doing it all by myself....lol (just like a big girl!) Like I said I know to you guys this is a small thing but for me it was huge.

·
CANNIBAL
2,597 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I think I'd be ashamed to post pics of them. I'm really new to all of this and if they look stupid then I'll feel stupid. You guys are just sooooooo advanced. But you are right about the dremel, I was kinda giving a test run and I didn't want to put it down...lol.

·
Mistress of Mayhem
1,673 Posts
See, you have a problem now... a dremel is like a crack pipe.. once you pick it up, putting it down will be hard... ;) make sure you post pics of your creations..
Amen to that. My Dremel is my best friend. Goes everywhere I go. Okay, maybe that's far-fetched, but it's so darn cool. LOL

And don't ever feel weird about posting pictures of things you've made. Everyone is creative, everyone has been a beginner - show off your headstones !!!

·
CANNIBAL
2,597 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thank you for the encouragement, hopefully I will just suck it up and post the pics once they are done...lol

·
CANNIBAL
2,597 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Just out of curiosity what else could I use it for....ya know just for future reference type stuff (insert evil laugh). Seriously, what else can I make with it?

·
Devilishly Dutch
5,920 Posts
First the dremel.....then the electric drill! *grunt* *grunt* more power!

Next thing you know, you'll be burning your bra! Emancipation!

You can also use it on wood to finish off coffins.

·
Registered
576 Posts
Just out of curiosity what else could I use it for....ya know just for future reference type stuff (insert evil laugh). Seriously, what else can I make with it?