Halloween Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1,769 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,
I got this prop from craigslist its a skulltronix skull ghost ride productions made it hes not being made anymore. I need some help I am new to this but I am doing something wrong. He came with 2 cds of sayings I put the cd in my stereo have the audio jack connected to the headphone jack I hear no sound the stereo has an audio in cable I try plugging that in no sound still/

Here is a video of him I have the same prop

Attachments

·
Super Moderator
5,881 Posts
Well, first of all, skulltronix is a brand name of animated skulls, not what you have here.

Second, I'm a little confused on the problem. This guy is just supposed to be plug and play? He moves according to whatever CD is playing, and came with a couple custom CD's? Is it moving and no sound? Or does he run a program from your PC and the CD's contain the program, but you're having trouble with the audio?

·
Registered
1,769 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
sorry yea he is not skull tronix he came with 2 cds of sayings and stuff
I put the cd in my stereo system and plugged in the audio jack in the headphone port I know there is not a speaker in the prop how do I get sound from the stereo/cd player?

·
Super Moderator
5,881 Posts
sorry yea he is not skull tronix he came with 2 cds of sayings and stuff
I put the cd in my stereo system and plugged in the audio jack in the headphone port I know there is not a speaker in the prop how do I get sound from the stereo/cd player?
Most stereos turn off their speakers when something is in the headphone jack. I THINK what you need is something like this:

http://www.officedepot.com/a/produc...Q18-online-VQ19-883428-VQ20-41477300408-VQ21-

Plug into your headphone jack on your CD player, plug the prop into one side, and speakers (such as computer speakers) into the other side.

·
Registered
3,826 Posts