Halloween Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
396 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Since I'm new on this forum, figured I'd share my 2014 scare. Now I don't have much artistic ability maybe a little autistic but not artistic. I'm better with the electronics, electricity, & pneumatics mind you I'm no expert at these either. Some on here have true talent which I'm envy of. Below is the 2014 front yard mostly done.

Halo14-1.jpg

The 2 very noticeable speakers were covered with black plastic when I was done just not at the time of the picture. There are actually 4 large speakers plus 2 self powered 12" subs in the picture. The 2 subs are hidden behind the larger 2 tombstones in the back.

A keen eye will also see 2 humps that run left to right across the yard. (The picture is taken as though your walking up to the house so the humps run more of an angle than left to right) This is actually 2 4" metallic dryer vent painted black with a few holes punched in it with an end cap. One of the dryer vents run to a 1400W fog machine that's hidden by a tombstone & the other dryer vent runs to another 1400W fog machine but it's in a hidden center room inside the haunt/scare. Both of these fog machines were on a timer set about 4 min intervals and 2 min intervals from the other one. There is also a smaller 400W fog machine in the middle.

There is also 2 pro led 400 (I believe that's the model) hidden by 2 other tombstones. One is right by the stay off grass sign & the other is about the 4th tombstone to the left of that one.

Most of the tombstones I made but there are 3 or 4 that were store bought. I wish I had yall's talent of making tombstones though.

Explanation of what's going on: