Halloween Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
His name is Roger Clyne
9,843 Posts
I don't think it's that no one cares, it's just a slow time of year around here.

Spring is in the air & lots of people are out gardening (check out the Pumpkin Patch thread, that one is pretty busy), cleaning up, just getting out & about in general. Usually by the end of May/beginning of June things start moving again.

Many are in their planning stages, me I fall into the gardener/yard work category, but I do check in daily. There's plenty of members that only come around during "season" which is usually late July - early December.

I didn't respond because I have zero personal experience with seances. The only ones I've seen are the ones in movies & TV. Personally don't believe in that stuff, but I'd go with an open mind & just have fun. I wouldn't believe anything that I saw or that have happened because IMHO it's all just another magic trick but if you believe it would be a different experience for you. Either way it would be fun to see everyone's reactions.

Also, there's a paranormal section here so maybe you can get a mod to move this thread there, that's where the folks that are into that sort of thing would hang out & you may get more responses.

But don't take it personally that no one is answering, it's just that time of year when things slow down.

If you do go don't forget to give us the details about it all. I'd love to know how it goes.

·
Super Moderator
5,741 Posts
Curious why you're asking.

There's some fantastic info out there on how old hucksters used to fake spirits, for instance.

To describe my expectations fully, you have to understand that I'm someone who used to enjoy conning people (for fun, not money, though I could have done it for money).

I've done the board.
I've done the cards.
I've done the palms.
I've 'spoken to the dead'.

LOAD of conning, with the very rare actual spookiness.