Halloween Forum banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Registered
216 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hi Paint it black,
Thank you so much! It is nice to have this outlet to share my "Art" with people who have the same interests. The head is a funkin with the cotton and modge podge technique. With a wire stem wrapped in newspaper with liquid latex covering and then layers of paint.

·
bone collector
3,167 Posts
Great scarecrow, Ellie13!!! I think scarecrows are one of my favorite props.

This is my first attempt at one, tossed together the other day-only cost me a $1.50 to make 2015-06-23 13.54.50.jpg 2015-06-24 21.08.06.jpg

Attachments

·
Oak Lane Cemetery
2,019 Posts
My first scarecrow. A little flat in the chest area, but it was a pretty easy build with great stuff, foam and burlap...

He was pretty good, but I wanted something a little more sinister looking and creepy so I started from scratch and built a pumpkin king style scarecrow for this years haunt.

This is his replacement who will be watching over the grounds this year...

·
Registered
216 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Night fisher, I like your style. I am trying to attempt one like your new one this year but man your old one is to be admired as well. The wrapped burlap post is an interesting touch. I like it and gives me an "out of the box idea".

·
Registered
216 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Oh I like it! I wish I could see the hands close up they look very unique. Did you do the head yourself?

·
Super Moderator
5,787 Posts
lessee.....

2005=2009 had these guys. Each year, a new one featuring the previous year's mask.

2010 we had half dozen of these (and my boy dressed similar)

2011, after having spent years proving I can't make a decent human shaped 'crow, I went a little outside the box on "scarecrow". In my mind it still is one, wouldn't be to most. He's been permanent in the yard since.

2013, Fred became a permanent fixture in the yard.

Designed by my girl there.