Halloween Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
RC Ghost.jpg

I've been flying RC aircraft for a few years. I had seen others with RC Halloween items, and thought I'd try the same. I think it turned out quite good. Below is a video of me flying it around the neighborhood last Halloween. Its a fairly large Tricopter (Like a quadcopter but with only 3 rotors). It was a hit. I bought the ghost from a local Halloween retailer. Its a 7 foot porch hanger that I cut down to 6 feet. It has a vacuumed formed plastic skull that is glue to the cheeseclothe like material. I used white LED strips along the Tricopter arms covered with paper plates to diffuse the light. I also have a red LED strip in the skull behind a regular piece of printer paper, also to diffuse the LEDs. I hope you like it.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Mr_Chicken, Thanks. There are a good amount of quadcopter ghosts out there, but they all seemed over done with lights and props. I thought simpler would be better. Plus cheaper and easier.

·
Registered
3,527 Posts
VERY COOL!! I fly R/C also, the club I used to belong to a few years back had a couple members that built flying witches on a broom. They used .60 size glow fuel engines and really looked awesome in the air. I like the quadcopter idea, nicely done!

·
Registered
703 Posts
View attachment 218423