Halloween Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
211 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I don't come here that often but mainly Halloween season. Last November, I purchased a 1600 sq ft townhome. My first house :)!!! This is it a few weeks before I moved in this past June.

10435588_10152568349447784_2364183335168854259_n.jpg

I'm trying to figure out where to place items.
Garden - If you have a front garden, do you decorate it? I got a big tombstone I'm thinking about putting of it.
Tree - Any ideas on what to do with the tree in my front yard?
Garage - My garage is only a 1 car garage. What have you guys done for your garage?

·
Registered
1,334 Posts
Definitely put your tombstone in the front yard. A couple of smaller ones around it would look good too. From the tree you could hang some small items or lights. I have a one car garage too, I've never done anything with it before but this year I was thinking of doing some hay bales and pumpkins in front of it on Halloween night with a skeleton to use as a photo op for the kids. Some pumpkins around your front door would look good too. Congratulations on your first house!

·
Seer of All
2,939 Posts
Well, first off, I think you have a great yard for Halloween decorating! If it were me, I would probably line the driveway on each side with some sort of stake lights. If you want to decorate the garage door, there are tons of Halloween decals you can get like flying bats, witch on a broom, etc. The tree is just screaming for a ring of little ghosts around it! The garden area would be perfect for a few tombstones, maybe a groundbreaker or two, or just some bones scattered among the tombs. The porch is where you can really set the stage with webs, spiders, bats, and a life size prop of your choice in the corner. It could be a witch, a zombie, a vampire - really anything you like. Be sure to use some ambient lighting in green, blue, or purple or a mix. Your yard will be spectacular!

·
Registered
211 Posts