Halloween Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does anyone know of any good prop building books at barns n nobels? I build almost all my own props and I use the forum for how toos on alot of them but I'm dieing to get a good book. I am planning to purchase the new book that has been talked about the past few weeks, but for now they arnt for sale at barns n nobels and I would like to get one tonight.

·
Registered
175 Posts
Not to be a newbie here....wait I am a newbie here but what would be the point? I'm not against books but there is so much online about making your own props that any book would just be a rip off/collection of those ideas. There is also more detail available in most how to's online than you could do in a book, unless that book only contained 10 projects or so.

Between the monsterlist, youtube and other sources there are enough projects online to keep one going for a life time.

Although if there is enough interest from haunters in a paper bound version of haunt projects then give me a few months, I have internet access, a printer and a stapler! J/k!

·
crossfit zombie
7,491 Posts
Not to be a newbie here....wait I am a newbie here but what would be the point? I'm not against books but there is so much online about making your own props that any book would just be a rip off/collection of those ideas. There is also more detail available in most how to's online than you could do in a book, unless that book only contained 10 projects or so.

Between the monsterlist, youtube and other sources there are enough projects online to keep one going for a life time.

Although if there is enough interest from haunters in a paper bound version of haunt projects then give me a few months, I have internet access, a printer and a stapler! J/k!