Halloween Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
375 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just need a little feedback on a game I'm planning for my guests.

There will be around ~20 people. We plan on playing music with horror movies on mute most of the night. Once everyone has arrived, I was planning on starting a little Horror Trivia game. Basically, all the lights would be turned off and up on the screen would pop a Jigsaw clip I've edited. In it is a smaller game itself (Asking the guests to figure out what 101709 means - the date of the party!). At the end of the clip, the lights will be turned on and I will explain the game; there are 15 horror movie props I've scattered around the house, and the person who matches the most props with the correct movies will win a prize.

How does it sound? Also, the movie is below. This is my very first attempt at Video editing, so it won't be awesome, I can assure you that :p. But please let me know what you think of the video as well! Thanks guys and gals :). (There is a clock count-down from 2:00 minutes to 0:00 minutes mid-way. You can skip over that to get to the end!)

Also, I need to find out how I can turn off and on all of the lights in my apartment at the same time. Does anyone have any easy ideas? I can't run it all on the same line - that'd be a lot of wiring! And I'm plugging into different wall ports. Any tips would be such a great help. Thanks!

·
Registered
312 Posts
I picked up remote power outlets from Costco last year and use them for most of my electrical decor - there are 2 per pack, controlled by 1 remote. Works from any room in the house, so if you had lamps (as opposed to hard wired lights) you could plug them into these and hit the buttons at the same time and it's very dramatic - would work for music too if you really want people to stop in their tracks, plug your stereo into one.

·
Registered
237 Posts