Halloween Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
608 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I wanted to know what you guys thought:

I'm new to home haunting, this will be third year doing it. I have a couple big props I want for this year and a lot of ideas to make it better and hopefully get more people to come. My family and friends totally support it and love to help out and be there on Halloween night. Unfortunately I will not be there on Halloween.

One of my best friends is doing a Halloween wedding and have asked me to perform the ceremony, this will be my first time doing that.

But I totally still want to go all out and make it awesome, then leave it in the hands of my family. Has this ever happened to any of you, where you put in all the time and effort but are not there to enjoy it Halloween night?

-Empty W

·
Halloween AA Member
1,183 Posts
I would suggest because halloween is on a Saturday. Put up signs in your neighborhood that you are doing your haunt on Friday istead. People will definitly come. I put up signs on the boulevards around my neighborbood, because I'm in a new development, and everyone thought it was only show homes. I ended up getting about 300 people.

·
Registered
325 Posts
Best Advice

My advice would be to tell your friend that you will officiate at his wedding on Halloween, then at the last minute say you are sick and attend to your home haunt. That way everybody is happy! :)

·
Registered
175 Posts
My yard haunt is pretty much just a display, I don't hire out actors or anything like that. It's just static props and set up to give kids a good spooky vibe on Halloween so that being said I probably won't be at my yard haunt for the next 10 years or so!