Halloween Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
152 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Evening all,

So tonight i began my journey into the prop making world and decided to try a ground breaker. So far I have the torso armature started. This is my first time so be gentle lol. I'll be the first to admit that i had some problems getting the collar bone to look right... and he may be a tad taller than I wanted, but oh well. Most of the newspaper i used is the Obituaries from many papers... I figured maybe it would give me some good luck and turn out half decent if its made from them :) If anyone has any constructive criticism (or to quote Michael Scott from the office) Constructive Compliments please leave them below :)

Stay tuned to this thread to get updates on the adventures of the new guys ground breaker.

Tomorrow (or possibly later tonight) i think im going to begin work on the arms. I am torn between the idea of making arms out of wire hangers and paper... of Great Stuff. Right now im leaning toward hangers and paper. We'll see how it goes. wish me luck. :)

·
SuperBeast
1,641 Posts
I think it looks great so far. If it were me, I would stay as far away from Great Stuff as I could. (bad experience). This year, I'm gonna' make all of my skelly props from paper mache, duct tape, etc.

The Office is my favorite show, by the way. Between Michael and Dwight, it really doesn't need any other characters, right?

·
Registered
152 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks Rookie :)

Dwight and creed are my favorite...although Creed doesnt get a fair share of the lime light. Anyways, I agree, i think im going to mache the heck out of him including the arms. I hear alot of good things about Great Stuff... but I also here that when great stuff goes wrong.. it goes realllly wrong.

Thanks for the constructive compliment :) lol... from one office haunter to another..

·
Registered
152 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Got a partial arm + right hand!!

Evenin all,