Halloween Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
🎃 | )ark ( )verlord 🎃
1,095 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been decorating for Halloween for almost 20 years now and I'm losing the nostalgia. Don't get me mistaken, I love Halloween. I've spent so much money on props and decor over the years. I should probably be divorced with how much I spend on Halloween. I guess that is the part that hurts me most is; as an adult none of my friends can ever make it for the big night. I try to entice or hoax people into coming by serving beer and wine. However, I feel alone in my creepy obsession for Halloween... If any of you live in the Los Angeles greater area please come-by my haunt which would make it all WORTH WHILE. I'm off W. Kimber Dr. in Newbury Park, CA.

·
Registered
24 Posts
I feel the same . I've been doing my haunt for 25 years. At 61 this gal is getting tired but I keep on going . Drives my family crazy. Lol. I am having second thoughts about spending more money this year but Dang I'm getting a sprit halloween store in my town just seen today . I get maybe 30 kids but I have a blast. Hang in there and let's haunt on !!!!!!:D

·
Registered
31 Posts
I am a fellow haunter that lives in Newbury Park and I will visit your haunt. My wife and I are Healthy Haunters and we do a yard haunt for the Conejo Valley Food Bank. Like many fellow haunters its a bit hectic during the season so no promises that we will be there on the big night but we will definitely look for you
in October.

·
Registered
14,259 Posts