Halloween Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
168 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
New guy in Houston, TX here. Here's a little bit about myself. I am a 28 yr old male, U.S. Army vet, been to Iraq and all that fun stuff. Now I am a shop foreman and programmer in a machine shop that makes parts for the oilfield.

Anyways as far as Halloween goes. It has always been my favorite holiday as far back as I can remember. When my dad took me trick or treating, I always looked forward to going to the houses that people really did up. I imagined one day I would have a house and when I did, I wanted to be "that guy". Well I bought my first house a couple years ago and my first Halloween here I became that guy. Well last year came my second year and I added a lot to what I already had. I have only done it 2 years now and feel that I can't do anything else for Halloween but stay here as I can't let the neighborhood down. I have already told the neighbors that once I grow out of my yard I plan on moving into theirs as well =)

I have one other person in my neighborhood that I know of that goes all out as I do. I live in Winchester County sub division here in NW Houston. Anyone close by say hi.

I don't do the cute Halloween thing. If you come to my house it is pure horror. Last year the people across the street sat out and passed out candy so they could watch my house. I was told half of the people would not even walk up to my house because it was to scary. Well it's not going to get any better any time soon. I also make sure to scare the crap out of everyone that does make it to my door.