Halloween Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi! i'm from florida and i love halloween.^^ an obsession which my boyfriend doesn't quite understand. i found this forum looking for ideas for my first halloween party, and i decided i should probably join! so here i am!

i'm also a little bit of a wimp...so i don't like watching scary stuff unless someone is with me! but i love cemeteries and graveyards and ghost hunting! i love food, so i thoroughly enjoy the creepy food aspect of Halloween. the more creative the name or recipe, the more thrilled i am!

i am also a veteran of Howl-o-Scream for anyone who knows it. if you don't it's basically a halloween event at Busch Gardens, where they put up haunted houses and scare zones. very fun, i've been going on 5 years now! but i will be having my first experience of Halloween Horror Nights so that should be intresting!

so....hi!^^ also um...can anyone explain to me the title below my name? i've seen people with like vampire and witch and stuff...does it change depending on post number?

F

·
0 Posts
Hello and welcome to HF!

I am opposite. I LOVE scary movies. But I get a little chicken sometimes with some of the more "intense" haunted houses. I went to Scarowinds a few years ago (basically like Howl-o-Scream) and it got to me at a few points. Didn't help I had a "character" following me saying she was going to chop off my "pretty blonde hair and make it into a wig" LMAO!

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
well it's not to say i don't like scary movies! i just much prefer having someones arm or hand to grab during the intense parts! though i watch Ghost Hunter's alone...but whenever i do, i get intensely paranoid! XD

and that sounds like she's a good scare actor if she was spooking you! that's the whole fun of those kind of events!!

F

·
0 Posts
Even though I get spooked...it is very fun!

I wish I had the confidence to go do one of those myself, haha.