Halloween Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
237 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All,

I am a newbie and am hosting a Halloween Party this year for my daughter's 14th birthday. She would like to have rooms with different themes. I am looking for a way to tie the different rooms together and am turning to all your twisted minds for ideas....

She would like at minimum a crime scene, a laboratory or morgue, a gothic vampire area (but no twilight she says) and an area that glows in the dark that they can dance in. We get into Halloween but have never hosted a party which seems rather pathetic now. Her friends are all drama geeks and so they really get into this stuff which helps. But I have no clue to where to go with it since it goes so many different directions. Any ideas on a main theme to tie it all together with a birthday? Invite ideas?

Any and all feedback greatly appreciated!! :confused:

Thanks!!!

·
Registered
369 Posts
My mind automatically goes to a mystery... it's default because it's what I do. You could do a forensic vamp goth mystery and have people collect evidence in each room. Let me know if you do and I can give you some help!

·
Registered
576 Posts
Sounds like you already have a plan for the party! All those rooms and ideas will work and the kids will have fun. Just think of an activity or game for each area and your set.

I've hosted a few teen parties in my time and have found that their attention is short and eventually they want to chat, hang out, dance, and constantly move from one part of the house to another (also known as the look-at-me-strut). I hosted a Harry Potter party for my 13 year old girl. The games were fun but the dancing was the hit. I pulled out my smoke machine, strobe lights, rope lights, and disco lights.

You could pre-hire some of the drama geeks to "act out" at certain points of the party to start a game, activity, contest, etc. Maybe act as the dead body, lab doctor, detective, vampire, etc.