Halloween Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
76 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to all these fantastic builds and I need a great deal of help. First question is, where exactly can i get the "blueing agent" to soak the cheese cloth in for a couple FCG's? I have read it is in detergent but I have been down several detergent isles and non of them have the stupid ingredients on them. If anyone can let me know which detergent I need I would appreciate it greatly.
Also, can anyone suggest the best way to carve a large foam pumpkin? I am going to give my best shot to making a pumpkinrot type scarecrow and I would like to carve a big foam pumpkin for the head. I priced them today and they aint cheap so I dont want to mess it up. Gotta get it right the first time so any suggestions/info anyone can give me would be fantastic.
Im sure I will have many more question as I go so thanks so much for the help in advance. I really love this site, it has so many great suggestions on props and so many great people.
All the best to everyone with there builds, audible

·
Registered
184 Posts
i have the exact pumpkin item number he used on his sentinels if you want it just let me know. i use a razor knife on one of mine to carve the face you have better control . then the rest is painting and dry brushing.

·
Registered
400 Posts
If you look for RIT brand fabric dye, I think they make a "blueing agent". If not, I'm pretty sure they make a whitener that does the same thing. You could also use flourescent blue spray paint. Check your local hobby store.

·
Registered
91 Posts
In Germany we can get the blueing from amazon - I think you should get it in america too.
Cutting foam: There are several tools available at www.harborfreight.com.

·
Registered
327 Posts