Halloween Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone,

I am new here and I am only a high school student who does a small halloween yard haunt with a few friends each Halloween. This year, we are putting a wooden cross in the garage area with fog and lighting, and having a "victim" up on the cross. The victim, which is one of us, is going to be "killed" infront of the trick of treaters and we are going to have fake body parts and blood and stuff.

At first, I thought that the person on the cross should wear just normal clothes and maybe some blood on his face and the clothes. Now, I am thinking that maybe the person on the cross should have some sort of costume, as at some points in the night, the person on the cross may be used a scare in itself with the person jumping off and towards the trick or treaters.

The only costume I can kinda think of is an orange jumpsuit for the person who will be on the cross. Are there ANY ideas that you all have about this? Maybe we will go with the regular clothes with blood option, but I dont know if that really fits with what we are trying to show. Its just that the person on the cross is a victim and going to be killed in front of the trick or treaters, so any ideas on a costume would be REALLY appreciated.

Thank you very much!

·
AKA - S.M. Barrett
1,084 Posts
I think crucifixion, I think loincloth - at the most. It's a time-and-place kinda thing with me.

For what you guys are doing, a shredded shirt and slacks might do the trick, like a hitch-hiker picked up and brutalized before the execution. Make him/her look like a regular person victimized by the killers.

If you're trying to show a prisoner executed, it's gonna look odd giving an ancient death sentence to a modern-day inmate.

I'd want to know more of what you're up to, more of the story.

·
Registered
119 Posts
be careful with crucifixion theme

Hey HGevan,