Halloween Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Everyone! I am so grateful for this forum. :D This is my first year finding it and it has been a lifesaver! I am looking for a little help with some back stories for props I have in my Dead and Breakfast this year. I typically can write with the best of them, but I am having a hard time getting started. So my plan is to write a backstory in my check in book for all of my props that will be around the house that includes:

a witch dressed as an old maid
the butler
a bride and groom skeleton in the honeymoon suite
a skeleton set up at a desk writing a review/book/journal/you get the picture
the double trouble twins from Spirit this year (they came with one story that I may just modify to fit with my theme)
a skeleton in the "gentleman's club"
a lady in a well (outside)

Then I also have some other props that will be around that I don't know if I should come up with backstories on or not.....

This include:
a bell hop skeleton
the check in clerk (skeleton)
3 severed heads on spikes outside my "labyrinth"
12 ft inflatable grim reaper in the cemetery

Any help would be much appreciated! I will try and add some pictures so you can see what I am referring to!

·
Mad Monster Maker
2,673 Posts
Here's a story line involving the bride and groom (let's call them Frank and Louise) and the lady in the well (we'll call her Veronica)

Frank and Louise were engaged to be married. Frank was handsome, charming, and sophisticated, although he had no money or social standing. Louise was a bit frumpy and naive, but had been born into wealth and prominence. Louise was madly in love with Frank, but Frank's only interest was in Louise's money. Frank was truly a scoundrel, but he was so smooth that he had convinced everyone, including Louise's parents, that his feelings for Louise were true and his intentions were honorable.