Halloween Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
244 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm making a giant spider for my front yard, and I'm going to have a 'victim' hanging from a tree. It's going to be covered in 'webs' so all you'll be able to see is the form of the body not the color or details. I'm looking for the cheapest way to attain this. An actual life-sized mannequin is pricy. I thought of maybe finding an inflatable person but after doing a search it turns out that all I got were x-rated results and while those would actually work perfectly for what I'm thinking of, I cannot risk my wife or kids finding it and asking questions. I have ZERO experience with crafting anything with mud or stuffing or such.

Does anyone have any ideas?

·
Registered
183 Posts
I'm making a giant spider for my front yard, and I'm going to have a 'victim' hanging from a tree. It's going to be covered in 'webs' so all you'll be able to see is the form of the body not the color or details. I'm looking for the cheapest way to attain this. An actual life-sized mannequin is pricy. I thought of maybe finding an inflatable person but after doing a search it turns out that all I got were x-rated results and while those would actually work perfectly for what I'm thinking of, I cannot risk my wife or kids finding it and asking questions. I have ZERO experience with crafting anything with mud or stuffing or such.

Does anyone have any ideas?
You could make your own, stillbeast had a vid, I am using the technique to make burnt bodies, not complete but here's a pic
image.jpg
So first you wrap a person with plastic wrap then coat with about 2 to 3 layers of tape, cut them out and tape back together and stuff

·
Registered
394 Posts
Halloween Asylum sells inflatable (nonsexual) mannequins. Some people use bluckies to create spider victims, such as this:

http://scarefx.com/project_spider_victim.html