Halloween Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
196 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is the start of my The Nightmare Before Christmas props....at this point I am just free styling this since this is my first attempt at making props...any kind of suggestion is more than welcome...one is sally and the other is the mayor.

·
Registered
196 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
This is the build up of the mayor's head...right now I am trying to make sure that he is even on all sides...since I don't want him to be lope sided...the only part I have mache so far is the inside of his head the rest of it has been duct taped and stuffed with paper...I will post my progress with Sally soon...

·
Registered
196 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Update on Sally...watching the movie for the fifth time I realized that Sally face is alot more circular than what I remembered...so this time I added more paper to the side of her face to make it more oval...now I am trying to remember if she had cheekbones or not...evrytime I look at her it seems that she does but other times she doesn't...Oh well I guess mine will.

·
Registered
453 Posts
Making Sally was supposed to be on my list for this year, I opted for a plywood cutout and painted it instead, maybe next year, hope you can pull it off, looking good so far!
Here's my Sally, well my wife painted most of it...

·
Registered
196 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thank you litemareb4xmas....your sally looks really good...I can only hope that mine will be just as successful.

·
Registered
196 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Here is Sally with her upper body... I can already see I am going to have a problem with setting her up on my pvc pipes...I think it's too narrow and light and might not be able to hold her weight....it's 3/4 in width ans it stands 5 feet tall...but I will give it another trail and see what happens...

·
Registered
196 Posts
Discussion Starter #7