Halloween Forum banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I created this effect after visiing Transworld in Chicago several years back.

I used an old Kitchenaid Mixer motor to turn a long length of pvc pipe fitted with eye bolt screws offset a few degrees along the shaft at each floorboard location. Dogear fence slats cut at the midpoint and pinned back together with a finish nail then anchored on one side with small hinges created the broken floorboards. Several of the same boards mounted together form a "door" at the end where a pneumatic cylinder opens that and pops up the monster.

·
Registered
85 Posts
That is awsome. Great job.

·
Registered
1,403 Posts
OMFG, I want the step by step tutorial for that! That was an awesome effect that put him right at your feet and nobody would be the wiser what was going to happen. LOVE IT!

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
..newbie here...

...but I was/am a member of other groups and forums. Been out of the gung-ho prop building for a couple of years. I think I'm getting back in this year with some new ideas.

Thanks for the warm welcome!!