Halloween Forum banner

1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Capt o' the Mourning Star
600 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is my first attempt at a large pirate display. We built a small deck off the front of my house a year or so ago and I got the idea to turn it into a pirate ship for Halloween. I have been working on it for the last couple of weeks. I got some great ideas for this ship from a lot of the members on this board.

It is a "Work in progress". I have a little more "Tweaking" to do before the big day. I still have to add a skeleton pirate that will be "Walking the plank" and I have one more free standing pirate skeleton that has yet to be delivered.

I am also still working on the navigational (Red/Green) lanterns. I have a fog machine that will go behind the "Bow" along with a lightening strobe. There will also be a lightening strobe on the main deck next to the ship's wheel. The deck torches will be lit at night.

I am also going to be adding some rope "Rigging" and more netting to finish her off........l

I give you the "Mourning Star":

Here is a link to the rest of my pics:

mic214/Pirate Ship 2008 - Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Thanks for looking........

"One Eyed" Mick

·
aka Halloweenqueen
1,435 Posts
LOVE it! Great work!

I was going to do something similar with my back deck, but I have a stucco house and my husband vetoed my idea.

Great cannons and accents.

Does your ship have a name?

·
Hauntingly Addicting
6,068 Posts
WOW! Mic214 that is amazing!!! For a first attempt....well that looks pretty profesional to me! I love how you made it part of the actual house. It looks huge. The TOT are going to love coming to your house this year. Very nice work.

·
600 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
LOVE it! Great work!

I was going to do something similar with my back deck, but I have a stucco house and my husband vetoed my idea.

Great cannons and accents.

Does your ship have a name?
The name of the ship is the "Mourning Star".