Halloween Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
206 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Howdy all. I've got a really nice voice modularot that I'd like to work into my costume. The problem is, it runs off a wall wart (no battery power option) I have some batteries and a chrager that I picked up for another project. But, I figured I'd see if I could somehow make an adaptor to allow me to use these batteries to power the wall wart. So, here's the battery I've got:
Parts-Express.com:Yuasa/Genesis 12V 5Ah Sealed Lead Acid Battery | yuasa genesis sealed lead acid seal lead acid computers computer alarms alarm ads ac 12v

And here's the stats of the wall wart in question:
Harmon Pro Group
Model: ps0913b-120-b
mfg: p/n:ss41-090-1300a
Input:120v`60hz 18W
output1:9v`1.3A at (a plug symbol)
output2:3v`0.1A at (a socket symbol)
CLASS 2 TRANSFORMER
CSA FILE NO:183200

I'm fairly new to wiring and electronics. So, please take it slow. Thanks in advance. Let me know if you need more info.

·
Bête noire
2,631 Posts
Hmmm. Does the voice modulator use both of those voltages (3VDC and 9VDC)? Sounds like you could use battery packs to run the device. If both voltages are used, a 9 volt and a 2AA pack would do the job. If you try to use that 12 volt battery you described, the device is likely going to fry - the voltage is too high.

·
Registered
206 Posts
Discussion Starter #3