Halloween Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi! I’m planning on dressing as a zombie (perhaps a zombie bride if I can find a decent dress) and using liquid latex to create a good zombie look!

I hope that it looks really well done…the problem being I’ve never used liquid latex before!

Do any of you pros have any advice/tips?

Anything else is welcome, general suggestions, links to tutorials…whatever!

Thanks in advance :]

Carly

·
AKA - S.M. Barrett
1,084 Posts
You have a few choices, depending on the look you want.

First and easiest is apply a thin coat of latex to your cheeks while they're puffed out, and dry it with a hairdryer. When you relax, the latex while give fine wrinkles. This also works well on the neck, especially under the chin, and on the forehead right above the eyebrows.

The second is a diseased, corroded look. Using a small brush and latex, stick pieces of oatmeal on the face, in small clusters, around the edges of the eyes and the nostrils, the corners of the mouth, etc.

The third is the one a lot of people like. Apply a thin coat of latex to certain facial areas and the back of the hands. Lay a single ply of plain toilet on the spot, and let it wrinkle up a bit. Apply another thin coat on top of the toilet paper and let it dry - again, a hairdryer really speeds this up. If you with, use your nails to tear small openings in these holes. Some people like to make the holes bloody, but I'm a purist. Just slighty darken the holes with purple or brown.
Rotting zombies don't bleed.

Once you've done any of these, just apply makeup and powder. I recommend Ben Nyes Death Wheel for this all the time around here, but you'll get a lot of good info by going to Youtube and searching "zombie makeup". Watch all those videos, and you'll get some good info.

·
Registered
43 Posts