Halloween Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ugh Boy....so I'm new here ...YIPPY!!!

I've been collecting spookytown stuff for about 3 years now and I've noticed that my collection has gotten quite large lol I'll admit...I have a problem :) 1 800 # anyone?

I really wanna create my own landscape for all of the rides and houses I've collected but I have no idea where to begin. I run a haunt so this year I know I won't have time to do so that's why I'd like to start sometime after christmas.

Does anyone have any suggestions or sources that I can check out on how to begin? I'm quite artsy so I know I can do it just don't know where to start with something like this. Please help!

Thanks a million,

-Peter

·
Registered
210 Posts
Foam insulation board from Home depot works awesome. You can get the pink or white and just carve it with a knife or Styrofoam carving tool. Get some brown/green spray paint and some moss from Michaels, and you can paint the foam to look like landscape and use the moss for bushed and grass. Its a really good effect, time consuming though. I had a huge Spookytown collection but had to sell it, I didn't have the time to set it all up correctly AND do a haunt.

·
Human Candy Shovel
1,107 Posts
Foam insulation board from Home depot works awesome. You can get the pink or white and just carve it with a knife or Styrofoam carving tool. Get some brown/green spray paint and some moss from Michaels, and you can paint the foam to look like landscape and use the moss for bushed and grass. Its a really good effect, time consuming though. I had a huge Spookytown collection but had to sell it, I didn't have the time to set it all up correctly AND do a haunt.
Did I sleep through the announcement that foam insulation stopped breaking down when sprayed with aerosols including spray paint?