Halloween Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
The Kitschiest Kitsch
1,760 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've spent so much this year on props, decor and ambiance. It's a very small friends/family BYOB affair, but I will supply limited beverages, foods and champagne bar (sparkling wine and a selection of juices).

Can I just be lazy with food and slice up some Tombstone pizzas, veggies and dip, chips and salsa, mozzarella sticks and such?

Does this sound lazy to you or...

I feel like I should be doing so much more as far as home-made goes. I'm a super awesome cook, but I just want to take it easy, after all the planning. Does it look lazy to be....well, lazy?

·
Ridin' The Storm Out
1,076 Posts
Nothing wrong with easy pick-up foods. Personally, I'm making mac & cheese, my husband is making chili, and everything else is easy stuff.

·
Registered
706 Posts
We do so much work outside every year, and the TOT starts so early we barely have time to get dressed and ready that nobody cares too much about food.

Lazy, easy foods are good, as is stuff that can sit out for breaks during the night and eating after TOT is over. My mom gets all antsy about trying to feed us and goes overboard, but it's still usually pizza, meat and cheese and crackers and dip, bbq meatballs - that kind of thing.

I always say I survive Halloween week on candy and enthusiasm anyway - no time to care about food.

·
Undertaker
3,206 Posts
I've spent so much this year on props, decor and ambiance. It's a very small friends/family BYOB affair, but I will supply limited beverages, foods and champagne bar (sparkling wine and a selection of juices).

Can I just be lazy with food and slice up some Tombstone pizzas, veggies and dip, chips and salsa, mozzarella sticks and such?

Does this sound lazy to you or...

I feel like I should be doing so much more as far as home-made goes. I'm a super awesome cook, but I just want to take it easy, after all the planning. Does it look lazy to be....well, lazy?