Halloween Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
273 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
and I need some advice! lol....

I normally go all out for my basement parties, so I decorate like you wouldnt believe for them. This year its my first year decorating the outside. 3rd year in my home, so its not like I have a ton of props. It's a building experience. I'll get more stuff each year :D

This is what I came up with so far. It looks decent. The 4th pic down, theres actually a flickering RED light in that window. Just can't see it flicker ;)

I guess I'm asking for opinions. I can take constructive criticism. I want to better show my boarded up windows. The blue floods do a decent job. Does anyone have any other suggestions? I've spent a TON already on decorations/lighting, etc. I was going for a haunted house theme. Thus the lights flickering, boarded windows, etc

·
Registered
1,203 Posts
It is hard to see the boarded up windows. I suggest a fairly bright orange light shining through the boards from the inside.

That way the light will cut through the space between the slats.

It will look really cool if you incorporate some fog out there.

·
Registered
273 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Where would you recommend the fog? Maybe in the back landscaping? Should I run it through like a tub, or just blow it straight from the machine. I don't have any more time this year to get involved with a fog chiller. Ahh well...

I like the orange light idea from the inside. Although I havnt seen flood lights that are orange at home depot, lowes, etc.

·
Registered
1,203 Posts
No, you don't need a chiller. You want it to rise up past the windows so the light from the inside will cut through it.

Get a long dryer hose (or PVC Pipe), make sure it is black. Run it right against the house under the windows. Drill a bunch of holes in it or get s drainage pipe that already has holes. Shoot your fog machine right into the pipe.