Halloween Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
177 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys its my first year throwing a Halloween party and Id like the indoor decorations to be REALLY good. Can you show me some pics of your party decor or throw out some ideas of what would have a big impact. Thanks!!

·
Registered
220 Posts
Scene setter make a nice back drop or we used some cool fabric to drape over the furniture and curtains or drape black cotton gauze over them gives a creepy feel too. Lots of candles or low lighting in some of the rooms or a projection of scary pictures on a wall, we did that one year and that was wicked cool! Hope this helps!

·
Dawn of the Dead
1,842 Posts
You are going to have tons of fun! Hide any home items that will wreck the mood. Throw black material over art or replace with scary pictures. I use a couple scene setters but I like to go to Goodwill and pick up cheap curtains, table cloths or sheets (black, purple, red, gothic style) for archways, doors and walls. I thread it through a thin dowel rod and use command hooks or push pins. Gives a dramatic feel to any room. Lots of creepy cloth. Nothing kills a mood than normal lighting. Change out light bulbs or get some color floods. Also if you go to Amazon and do a search for halloween photo backdrop, you'll find lots of cool ideas.

For this pic, the back wall is black landscaping material, the curtains, sconces, black satin sheet, heart art and memento mori (paint project) sign are all from Goodwill. Don't know why this picture turned sideways.

IMG_3266.jpg

·
Registered
530 Posts
Not even close to being done yet, but we have our scene setters up. The purple forest in the kitchen is a standard scene setter; plastic and shiny, and only 8' tall. They are better than nothing and will add depth to your decor, but last year we decided to ratchet it up and bought some photo backdrops from a Chinese manufacturer (through Aliexpress).