Halloween Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Fellow Haunters,

This Halloween will be my first haunt and I am very new to servos, programing, and pneumatic props. I've done so much research on the forums plus on many Youtube Channels. As I was on Youtube tonight, I did a lot of research on the Arduino and came across a lot of really cool projects with them. The first I wanted to share was a Tiki Shelf constructed by Sam Towler, this project is runs off an Arduino Uno and a MP3 trigger. I would love to know how this works and was wondering if anybody could help me out on how it works. Another video I found was a reaction on the Tiki room that used the same thing but with an animatronic bird. Another question, do you think that an Arduino would be a great thing to use for future animatronics or prop controlling?

Thank you everybody :D

Tiki Shelf by Sam Towler
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OWR2Z8C8c-M

Homemade Tiki Room by FieryFate
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oDbv9R7wmxA

·
Registered
880 Posts
You should check on www.hauntforum.com as well.
There is more general Halloween activity here, but Hauntforum tends to get deeper into the technology, and some arduino projects are detailed there.

·
Registered
60 Posts
Another question, do you think that an Arduino would be a great thing to use for future animatronics or prop controlling?
Responding to your last question in particular, it's a trade off. I have an animatronic project underway that's powered by an Arduino (http://www.halloweenforum.com/halloween-props/140771-3-axis-skull-build.html) and you gain a lot and you lose a lot.