Halloween Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
356 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ardmore-20131128-00029.jpg

This is my first year to decorate my own place and I need some ideas. This is the outside. What would you do with it? We also own the lot next door that has lots of trees and is about 5 foot lower than our house. We probably won't do anything there yet. But, the front yard needs some help. The driveway is to the far left and is very long.

I am thinking a cemetery for sure. Other ideas?

·
Registered
1,003 Posts
Funny my first thought was what I could do with that tree. Probably because I'm so envious. I so wish I had a big old tree in my yard to hang things from.That carport and mulched area by your windows have a lot of potential too.

·
Registered
6,618 Posts
texaslucky, I was not paying attention to the threads or the poster and just clicked on this. I was startled to see the pic and recognize it. I knew you were on the computer today while you were here, but you didn't tell me you posted the photo!!! Yes, use the windows and the double carport. Maybe next year you can have a walkthrough in the carport. As I have said before, I would love to have the yard and the empty lot which I would make into a big cemetery.

·
Moonlighter
2,593 Posts
The weather in my part of the world has been crappy the last two years on TOT night. Never underestimate the HUGE advantage that carport might be to you if it rains. I wish I had an area like that to retreat to and still hand out candy in bad weather. Not to mention saving your props from damage. You have a great yard and a lot of potential. Don't forget to post pics of what you end up doing with it. :)

·
Caretaker of Eerie Manor
6,504 Posts