Halloween Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey everyone!! i am new to this and i need major help... i live for halloween and am usually all ready come the beginning of september! well this year thanks to 12 weddings, 5 baby showers and other things i have not been able to think about it... so on that note i need help with costume ideas!! i hate being stuff that have been overdone... i am very creative and can make a costume out of almost nothing... my makeup talent is pretty decent so makeup can be factored in... i will not buy a storebought costume, only items that can be pieced together.... plus i am going to a huge benefit halloween party with professional costume makers and i do not want to look to much like an amateur... last year i hand sewed a medievel beer wench that i loved..this year i wouldnt mind doing a little more creative.... if it helps i am a girl about 5'10 long blonde hair that i could do tons with! please help me my creative brain feels fried :)

·
Shadow Crosser
741 Posts
How about doing a ghost/ghoul/zombie of a movie, tv, comic character or someone famous or fairy tale characters, or Barbie. Dead Cinderella, Snow White - (really white now). That kind of thing.

·
Going bump in the night..
3,388 Posts
How about a "suicide blonde"?...you know, "Dyed by her own hand..." (yes...terrible pun, but an actual phrase)

Make certain your hair is perfect...perhaps a noose around your neck (loosely, of course)...make up yourself a sad, ashen gray...deep circles around your eyes...really hollow out your cheeks...if you mess with latex or prosthetics, perhaps a "rope burn" scar high on your neck.

Keep asking everyone how your hair looks...

·
Registered
291 Posts
come out as a MANANANGGAL. It's a scary creature off the pages of Philippine myths.

Not THAT is not like anyone else....a floating womans head with hanging entrails :eek:

Is that popular in the Phillipines?