Halloween Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Shadow box dancer
1,443 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
How I made my animated Wolf/Dog.

This is just a short video of the progress of my Wolf/Dog. It is called Wolf/Dog because in my videos for some odd reason I would call it a wolf in one step and then a dog in another step. It ended up looking more like a dog, but in my heart he will always be a wolf. Anyways I hope you can find something useful in this. This was actually my first attempt at a mechanical prop so I am pretty happy with how it turned out. I had been doing a yard haunt for over ten years and had always wanted moving props. So he will always be my favorite.

YouTube - Dog Wolf how to

·
Shadow box dancer
1,443 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Excellent! What did you use for the eyes?

Thank you.

Well as with all my props so far they are a conglomeration of appliance parts. In this particular case the eyes are the little red lights on the panel of a kitchen stove that indicate the burner is on. Then I simply caulked around them to sort of form the eyes. He is by no means a masterpiece, but it shows what you can do with little or no money. The only expense was fur, and with a coupon to Joannes the whole thing cost me $5.32.

·
Undaunted Haunter
1,627 Posts
That came out great junkie. Not too much info, but you really get the idea without being overwhelmed. I never would have guessed his frame was wood. I like the way you designed his mechanics.. Good video. Thanks.

·
Shadow box dancer
1,443 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
That came out great junkie. Not too much info, but you really get the idea without being overwhelmed. I never would have guessed his frame was wood. I like the way you designed his mechanics.. Good video. Thanks.