Halloween Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
122 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm interested to hear from you. Yes you. Constructive criticism. On my stuff... I'm very new at it so, drop a line. Please please please!? ;p SoundCloud.com/burgundyblack

·
Registered
20,825 Posts
No big deal...

Even if you are just starting, your tracks certainly do not sound amateurish. It seems that you are on the right track. Good luck.

·
Registered
358 Posts
I like a few of the tracks. They would make great sound in a movie scene or as part of a haunt. I may be in touch if that's OK.

·
Registered
356 Posts
I like the experimental approach, especially "Metallic Grey", very eerie.

·
Blue Pill? or Red Pill?
4,162 Posts
Hierachy,metallic grey and phone noise really have potential for background music for a haunt. IMO the others - not so much. I tried to imagine them in a haunt, played a couple you tube videos haunts with the other sounds, just didn't match for me. But the 3 I mentioned really hit the mark.:)

·
Registered
122 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
^_^ gracias sir. Really appreciate that. I read the comment wrong the first time, and was like... ouch lol.

·
Registered
122 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
Hierachy,metallic grey and phone noise really have potential for background music for a haunt. IMO the others - not so much. I tried to imagine them in a haunt, played a couple you tube videos haunts with the other sounds, just didn't match for me. But the 3 I mentioned really hit the mark.:)
Well thank you :D. Some are definitely horror themed. Biggest aspiration is in game music.

·
Registered
122 Posts
Discussion Starter #13
Man I gotta start directing my comments ;p - Just know that they are responses in the order of the comments.

·
Registered
122 Posts
Discussion Starter #14
I like a few of the tracks. They would make great sound in a movie scene or as part of a haunt. I may be in touch if that's OK.